How to Update a User's Information | Teamphoria

How to Update a User's Information

As an Admin, you have the ability to update a user’s information in Teamphoria. This guide will walk you through the steps of updating a user’s profile information such as name, job title, start date, etc., adding users to groups, and adding users to a manager.


Updating a User’s Information

Step 1: Select the Team Members link in the left-hand navigation.

Step 2: Search for the team member and select their picture to be taken to their profile.

Step 3: Once on the user’s profile, select the pencil icon to update the user’s information.

Step 4: After the updates have been made, select Save.

You can also update a user's work information by selecting the pencil icon next to the Work title. Make any changes, and then select Save.

 


Adding users to groups and managers

Step 1: Select Admin Settings on the left-hand navigation.

Step 2: Select Hierarchy on the Admin Settings page.


Step 3: Search for the user and then select the downward arrow next to the user’s name to reveal a drop down box. Then select Edit Team Member.



Step 4: To add the user to a manager select +Add Manager and type in the manager’s name. To add the user to a group, select +Add Group and type in the name of the group you wish to add the user to. From this view you can also remove a user from managers and groups. Once you are finished, select Save Team Member.



That’s it! You’ve now updated a user’s information in Teamphoria.